ARC Reviews, Middle Grade Fiction

Shine! by J.J. and Chris Grabenstein

Grades 4 – 6

Shine!

Twelve-year-old Piper’s hero is astronaut Nellie Dumont. The astronaut’s mantra is “shine on,” and Piper tries to follow it, but she thinks she’s not special enough to shine like other kids. On top of everything, Piper has just been enrolled in her new school, Chumley Prep, where she can’t seem to find her niche. This book is perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Wendy Mass.

Thanks to Netgalley.com for a review copy of this book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s