ARC Reviews, Romance, YA Fiction

Instructions For Dancing by Nicola Yoon

Grades 9 – 12

Instructions for Dancing

Evie has the ability to see a couple’s relationship together, including its end, as she watches them kiss. She considers this a curse more than a blessing. She finds herself at a dance studio, and falling for her partner, X. Filled with mystery and love, Yoon doesn’t disappoint!

Thanks to Netgalley for a review copy of this book.

Adult Fiction, ARC Reviews, Romance

The Soulmate Equation by Christina Lauren

Ages 18+

The Soulmate Equation

Jess Davis is a single mom and a statistician whose parents aren’t in her life, but that’s okay because her grandparents help her raise her 7-year-old daughter Juno. She is convinced she doesn’t have time to date – until she hears about the GeneticAlly, a DNA-based dating company – and is intrigued. However, she is a 98% match with the company’s founder, and can’t quite wrap her head around it. Is it be too good to be true? Christina Lauren does it again – I was sucked in from beginning to end.

Thanks to Netgalley for a review copy of this book.

Adult Fiction, ARC Reviews, Romance

Cheat Day by Liv Stratman

Ages 18+

55711619. sy475

Kit and David are college sweethearts who have been married for twelve years. David has a successful career and travels a lot, leaving Kit home in a rut. She sometimes works at her sister’s bakery, but often quits and then goes back again, while looking for a more ambitious job in the interim. Kit soon starts to fall for Matt, a carpenter who has been installing new shelves in the bakery. She starts to cheat on her diet and her husband. Filled with secrets and lies, Cheat Day is a fun debut.

ARC Reviews, Romance, YA Fiction

A Pho Love Story by Loan Le

Grades 9 – 12

A Pho Love Story

In the same vein as This Is My Brain In Love by I.W. Gregorio, this story is a Vietnamese Romeo and Juliet. Bao and Linh’s families have competing restaurants and are enemies, but the two of them are friends – and are starting to become more. Can their families handle it or will everything fall apart?

Thanks to Netgalley for a review copy of this book.

ARC Reviews, Romance

The Affair by Danielle Steel

Ages 18+

Rose McCarthy is a successful editor at Mode magazine, and nothing can break her stride. Well, almost nothing. When she receives a pitch to feature Hollywood’s hottest young actress on the cover, she is shaken because the actress is exposed as having a steamy affair with Rose’s son-in-law. Rose’s daughter Nadia is crushed, and struggles to keep news of the affair away from her young children. Nadia’s sisters swoop in and do everything in their power to protect their sister, but is it enough?

Thanks to Netgalley for a review copy of this book.

ARC Reviews, Romance

In A Holidaze by Christina Lauren

Ages 18+

In a Holidaze

Mae and Andrew’s families have been friends since their parents grew up together and they always vacation at her mom’s friend’s cabin during Christmastime. This year’s no different, except that Mae keeps experiencing the same days over and over, like in the movie Groundhog Day. Can she get out of the loop long enough to tell Andrew she’s been in love with him since she was a young teen? This book was amazing! I adored Mae and Andrew’s story and I couldn’t put it down. Christina Lauren doesn’t disappoint!

Romance

One To Watch by Kate Stayman-London

Ages 18+

53103895

Perfect for fans of The Bachelor franchise, One To Watch is a fun, exciting (fictionalized) view into the back end of The Bachelorette. Bea is a plus sized Instagram influencer who is approached by the show Main Squeeze to be the next bachelorette and have 25 men compete for her affection. She’s hesitant but agrees, but is determined to do it for her career, not for love. As someone who has never seen a full episode of The Bachelor or Bachelorette, ripped through this book and enjoyed it immensely!

Books, Romance, Series

The Best Goodbye by Abbi Glines

Ages 18+

The Best Goodbye (Rosemary Beach, #12)

The 12th installment of the Rosemary Beach series, Glines brings on the steamy romance! River “Captain” Kipling is ready to leave his crime-filled past as an employee of a well-none mob-boss and move on with his life. His new target is Rose Henderson, the cute redhead waitress at a local restaurant. He doesn’t know much about her, except that she’s a single mom, and wonders if she’d be interested in him, or if she knows anything about his past…

Adult Fiction, Romance

Love At First Like by Hannah Orenstein

Ages 18+Love at First Like

Sisters Eliza and Sophie Roth own a Brooklyn jewelry shop together. Eliza loves joking around and putting diamond rings on her ring finger. One night she accidentally posts a photo of her wearing a diamond ring on Instagram. At first she is horrified, but then, after the sales start rolling in, that a glimpse of her life is good for business. She is then faced with a choice: does she come clean or continue with the biggest lie of her life?

 

 

ARC Reviews, Romance, YA Fiction

Breathless by Jennifer Niven

Grades 9 – 12

Breathless

Claudine Henry’s life is uprooted when her parents get divorced and her mother whisks her away to an island off the coast of Georgia for the summer right after her high school graduation. She is separated from her best friend and all that feels comfortable and familiar. This is a beautiful coming of age story about friends and first love.

Thanks to Netgalley for a review copy of this book.